fbpx

Meet the Team

JOAN KWIATKOWSKI, MSW

Chief Executive Officer

Joan has worked as a healthcare administrator since the early 1980s in hospital settings and community mental health clinics and currently serves as CEO of PACE Organization of Rhode Island. Joan has a degree in psychology and philosophy from Boston College, a Master’s in Social Work at Boston University, and a certificate in Advanced Graduate Studies in Nonprofit Administration from Stanford University School of Business. From 2013-2016 Joan served as the Chair of the Board of the National PACE Association.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Lynda M. Gilbert

Chief Financial Officer

Lynda provides oversight for the financial management and federal reporting requirements for PACE Rhode Island. She has 20+ years of experience in public accounting, auditing, and financial reporting for nonprofit organizations and commercial entities. She received a Bachelor’s Degree in accounting from Rhode Island College. She co-chaired the nonprofit committee of the Rhode Island Society of Certified Public Accountants and served as treasurer for nine years for Providence CityArts for Youth.

Tsewang Gyurmey, MD

Chief Medical Officer/Primary Care Physician

Since joining PACE in 2012, Dr. Gyurmey has served as a primary care physician and geriatrician, and now as Chief Medical Officer. He graduated from the Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi University and completed a residency in family medicine at the University of Connecticut, St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center in Hartford, CT, as well as a residency in internal medicine at Lady Hardinge Medical College, Delhi University. In 2012, Dr. Gyurmey completed a fellowship in geriatrics at the University of Connecticut, and a structural acupuncture course for physicians through Harvard Medical School.

Tom Boucher

Chief of Marketing and Development

Tom oversees marketing and development initiatives for PACE-RI, while researching and implementing growth opportunities. As a senior executive, he also contributes to the organization’s business development and participates in setting and achieving the strategic goals of the organization. He has over 20 years of experience running effective public relations and marketing programs, improving operational efficiency and managing employee engagement in health care, political and government settings. He earned his B.A. in politics from Fairfield University, and completed a certificate in project management at Bryant University’s Executive Development Center.

Kelly A. Lee

Vice President of Community & Government Engagement

Kelly holds a Master of Science in Health Service Administration from Salve Regina University and has over 20 years of healthcare experience. Kelly joined the PACE team in 2013 after 14 years as the Executive Director of the Adult Day Center of Westerly. She has been named one of Providence Business News’ “40 Under 40,” and is a tireless advocate for outreach in the community. Kelly is an adjunct professor at Rhode Island College, teaching an introductory course in health service administration.

Betsy Canino

Vice President of Clinical Services

Betsy has been a nurse for 41 years and a nurse practitioner for 15 years. During her career, she has worked in both acute and post-acute care settings as well as in community health in California, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island. She has been a part of PACE since 2007 as a nurse practitioner and has served as the Vice President of Clinical Services since 2015. Betsy holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Northeastern University and a Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Rhode Island.

Bill Kirkpatrick

Vice President of Operations

Bill joined PACE in 2015 and oversees operations across all three PACE locations. He received his Master’s of Social Work from Boston College and a Certificate in Bioethics and Health Policy from the Neiswanger Institute of Bioethics at Loyola University. Kirkpatrick served for several years as the Program Director at the Alzheimer’s Association, Maine Chapter. He also worked as the Director of Clinical Social Work in acute care hospitals in Rhode Island for more than 30 years.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - LEADERSHIP

Board_chair

Chris Woulfe

Chair

Kim Denny

Vice-Chair

Frederick Eckel

Treasurer

Meredith Eckel, RN

Secretary

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

Maria Allen

Rosa Baier

Edward D’Arezzo

Kim Denny

Erica Estus, Pharm.D., R.PH., CGP

Samuel Havens

Owen Heleen

Joan Kwiatkowski, CEO

Julie L’Europa

Johnny Luo, MD

Adelita Orefice, Esq.

Stephanie Paolino

Julie Richard

Sandra Wilkerson, RN

Chris Woulfe

STAFF DIRECTORY

Joan Kwiatkowski
Chief Executive Officer
jkwiatkowski@pace-ri.org

Tom Boucher
Chief of Marketing & Development
tboucher@pace-ri.org

Lynda Gilbert
Chief Financial Officer
lgilbert@pace-ri.org

Tsewang Gyurmey
Chief Medical Officer/Primary Care Physician
tgyurmey@pace-ri.org

Betsy Canino
Vice President of Clinical Services
bcanino@pace-ri.org

Cheryl Dexter
Vice President of Education and Research
cdexter@pace-ri.org

Bill Kirkpatrick
Vice President of Operations
bkirkpatrick@pace-ri.org

Kelly Lee
Vice President of Community and Government Engagement
klee@pace-ri.org

Tsewang Gyurmey
Chief Medical Officer/Primary Care Physician
tgyurmey@pace-ri.org

Belinda Abreau
Clinic CNA
bmendez@oace-ri.org

Cherie Aiello
Nursing Supervisor
caiello@pace-ri.org

Coretta Antwi
Nurse Practitioner
cantwi@pace-ri.org

Brenda Brassard
Clinic Administrative Assistant
bbrassard@pace-ri.org

Patricia Currier
Nurse Practitioner
pcurrier@pace-ri.org

Christine Eisenhower
Pharmacist
ceisenhower@pace-ri.org

Manuel Calles Garcia
Primary Care Physician
mcalles@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Hamel
Primary Care Nurse
jhamel@pace-ri.org

Marie Joseph
Certified Medication Technician
mjoseph@pace-ri.org

Carol Levitt
Primary Care Physician
clevitt@pace-ri.org

Denise Miller
Primary Care Nurse
dmiller@pace-ri.org

Angelica Morrobel
Medical Records Clerk
amorobel@pace-ri.org

Sade Olofinlade
Nurse Practitioner
folofinlade@pace-ri.org

Mary Schmidt
Clinic Nurse
mschmidt@pace-ri.org

Lucy Rego
Licensed Practical Nurse
lrego@pace-ri.org

Elizabeth White
Nurse Practitioner
ewhite@pace-ri.org

Lynda Gilbert
Chief Financial Officer
lgilbert@pace-ri.org

Amanda Loiselle
Reporting & Compliance Specialist
aloiselle@pace-ri.org

Cathy Nowak
Accounting Manager
cnowak@pace-ri.org

Mike Silva
Accounts Payable Coordinator
msilva@pace-ri.org

Doreen Swierk
Senior Accountant
dswierk@pace-ri.org

Heath Carmichael
Contract Associate
hcarmichael@pace-ri.org

Elena Marchand
Human Resource Manager
emarchand@pace-ri.org

Susan Ciorlano
Manager of Administrative Services
sciorlano@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Jaswell
Care Partner Liaison
jjaswell@pace-ri.org

Victoria Parker
Administrative Assistant
Vparker@pace-ri.org

Richard Muldoon
Transportation Coordinator
rmuldoon@pace-ri.org

Sonia Bettez
Transportation Aide – Providence
sbettez@pace-ri.org

David Briggs
Driver – Providence
dbriggs@pace-ri.org

Rose Deschenes
Driver – Providence
rdeschenes@pace-ri.org

Anthony Fonseca
Driver – Providence
afonseca@pace-ri.org

Pauline Geraldo
Driver – Westerly
pgerraldo@pace-ri.org

Kenneth Ingram
Transportation
kingram@pace-ri.org

Tammy LaRose
Transportation Aide – Providence
tlarose@pace-ri.org

Barbara Lasalle
Driver – Woonsocket
blasalle@pace-ri.org

Darlene Sylvia
Transportation Dispatcher
dsylvia@pace-ri.org

Michael Silvia
Driver – Providence
msilvia@pace-ri.org

Sekina Terry
Transportation Aide – Woonsocket
sterry@pace-ri.org

Ryan Girard
Day Center Director
rgirard@pace-ri.org

Carolina Villar
Lead Certified Nursing Assistant
cvillar@pace-ri.org

Brittney Anderson
Clinic CNA
banderson@pace-ri.org

Juana Antigua
Certified Nursing Assistant
jantigua@pace-ri.org

Dionna Barnett
Certified Nursing Assistant
dbarnett@pace-ri.org

Lucia Calderon
Certified Nursing Assistant
lcalderon@pace-ri.org

Monica Carrasco
Certified Nursing Assistant
mcarrasco@pace-ri.org

Ana Cordon
Certified Nursing Assistant
acordon@pace-ri.org

Pamela De Los Santos
Certified Nursing Assistant
pdelossantos@pace-ri.org

Karen Godwin
Certified Nursing Assistant
kgodwin@pace-ri.org

Mercedes Gonzales
Certified Nursing Assistant
mgonzales@pace-ri.org

Lori Greenleaf
Triage Nurse
lgreenleaf@pace-ri.org

Phally Hang
Certified Nursing Assistant
phang@pace-ri.org

Sorng Hy
Certified Nursing Assistant
shy@pace-ri.org

Immaculee Kalisa
Certified Nursing Assistant
ikalisa@pace-ri.org

Crystal Lopez
Certified Nursing Assistant
clopez@pace-ri.org

Carmen Maldonado
Dietary Aide
cmaldonado@pace-ri.org

Ann McLaughlin
Dietitian
amclaughlin@pace-ri.org

Judith McNeil
Triage Nurse
jmcneil@pace-ri.org

Robert Paquette
Supplies & Equipment Specialist
rpaquette@pace-ri.org

Savun Pich
Receptionist
spich@pace-ri.org

Yenissa Polanco
IDT Secretary
ypolanco@pace-ri.org

Angelica Rivera
Certified Nursing Assistant
arivera@pace-ri.org

Merilyn Rodriguez
Certified Nursing Assistant
mrodriguez@pace-ri.org

Meg O’Rourke
Dietician
Morourke@pace-ri.org

Ada Vargas
Certified Nursing Assistant
avargas@pace-ri.org

Jessica Symonds
Dietary Aide
jsymonds@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Young
Day Center Director
jyoung@pace-ri.org

Deborah Barner
Day Center Nurse
dbarner@pace-ri.org

Lori Barker
Certified Nursing Assistant
lbarker@pace-ri.org

Anita Davis
Dietary Aide
adavis@pace-ri.org

Mary Enos
Certified Nursing Assistant
menos@pace-ri.org

Tamika Forbes
IDT Secretary
tforbes@pace-ri.org

Melissa Zinz
Lead Certified Nursing Assistant
mzinz@pace-ri.org

Rosemarie Bolger
Day Center Director
rbolger@pace-ri.org

Gladys Ansah
Community Care RN
gansah@pace-ri.org

Crystal Briggs
Certified Nursing Assistant
cbriggs@pace-ri.org

Angela Flynn
Homecare Nurse
awheeler@pace-ri.org

Ana Gomez
Certified Nursing Assistant
agomez@pace-ri.org

Donna Hand
Certified Nursing Assistant
dhand@pace-ri.org

Jisel Isabel
IDT Secretary & Health Center Administrative Assistant
jisabel@pace-ri.org

Katherine Pagan
Lead Certified Nursing Assistant
kpagan@pace-ri.org

Jerilyn Smith
Receptionist
jsmith@pace-ri.org

Cheryl Dexter
Vice President of Education and Research
cdexter@pace-ri.org

Pauline Bourassa
Quality & Regulatory Specialist – Woonsocket
pbourassa@pace-ri.org

Scott Nelson
Health Informatics Data Analyst
snelson@pace-ri.org

Genevieve Cross
Medical Coder
gcross@pace-ri.org

Cheryl Gaucher
Occupational Therapy Assistant – Providence
cgaucher@pace-ri.org

Julianne Guertin
Physical Therapy Assistant
jguertin@pace-ri.org

Kristina Plunkett
Occupational Therapist
kplunkett@pace-ri.org

Melissa Simonian
Wellness Manager
msimonian@pace-ri.org

Mary Stevenson
Physical Therapist
mstevenson@pace-ri.org

Cara Tourville
Physical Therapy Assistant
ctourville@pace-ri.org

Julianne Voss
Social Work Manager
jvoss@pace-ri.org

Laura Young
Social Work Supervisor
lyoung@pace-ri.org

Kriss Auger
Social Worker/Case Manager – Providence
kauger@pace-ri.org

AnneMarie Cullimore
Social Worker/Case Manager -Providence
acullimore@pace-ri.org

Kelly Lopez
Social Worker – Providence
klopez@pace-ri.org

Bela Montoya
Social Worker
bmontoya@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Newton
Social Worker – Westerly
jnewton@pace-ri.org

Tom Boucher
Chief of Marketing & Development
tboucher@pace-ri.org

Kelly Lee
Vice President of Community & Government Engagement
klee@pace-ri.org

Maryellen Girard
Vice President of Enrollment
mgirard@pace-ri.org

Michael Schmitt
Marketing & Communications Project Lead
mschmitt@pace-ri.org

Vera Brito
Enrollment Specialist
Vbrito@pace-ri.org

Zoey Hall
Development Associate
zhall@pace-ri.org

Devosha McCray
Enrollment Specialist
dmccray@pace-ri.org

Nelva Sanchez
Enrollment Specialist
nsanchez@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Rosario
Enrollment Specialist
jrosario@pace-ri.org

Audrey Coughlin
Activities Coordinator – Westerly
acoughlin@pace-ri.org

Leslie Jackson
Activities Coordinator – Providence
ljackson@pace-ri.com

Kim Joslyn
Activities Assistant – Providence
kjoslyn@pace-ri.org

Jean Joy
Life Enrichment Assistant
jjoy@pace-ri.org

Jennifer Wood
Activites Coordinator – Woonsocket
jwood@pace-ri.org

Clair Tremblay
Home Care Manager
ctremblay@pace-ri.org

Janice Appleton
Homecare CNA
jappleton@pace-ri.org

Olufunmilayo Akinnagbe
Certified Nursing Assistant
oakinnagbe@pace-ri.org

Michelle Alvares
Homecare RN
Malvaress@pace-ri.org

Donna Cascella
Homecare Nurse
dcascella@pace-ri.org

Nadege Hilliard
Homecare Nurse
nhilliard@pace-ri.org

Hector Jose
Homecare CNA
hjose@pace-ri.org

Raissa Kaba
Homecare CNA
Rkaba@pace-ri.org

Anny Lopez
Homecare RN
Alopez@pace-ri.org

Lisa Pagliaro
Homecare Nurse
lpagliaro@pace-ri.org

Pamela Santos
Homecare Scheduler
psantos@pace-ri.org

Danyelle Stephenson
Dietary Aide/CNA
dstephenson@pace-ri.org

Nadine Vieira Alves
Homecare CNA
nalves@pace-ri.org